The Competition

The Kanthal® Award is a competition to find and award innovations related to new solutions in Sustainability, Quality of Life and the field of Energy Efficiency. We believe in the power of sharing experiences, knowledge and ideas, evolving them, and introducing them to the marketplace. All with one common purpose – to make a sustainable world for coming generations.

The winner will receive worldwide recognition for the winning innovation, a diploma, a statuette and 5000€ to donate to a charity organization which supports the same criteria as the Kanthal® Award.

The winning innovation will be chosen by a jury consisting of senior experts within the area of thermal solutions. In August the names of the three finalists will be presented. The finalists will be invited to the award ceremony by the host and founder of the Kanthal® Award, Nicklas Nilsson, VP and Head of Product Area Kanthal®.

The Jury

The jury selects one winner. Two other nominees are considered
second prize winners.

The decision of the jury is final.

Dr. Dilip Chandrasekaran

Head of R&D and Technology, Sandvik Materials Technology, Product Area Strip, Wire and Heating Technology, and Chairman of the Jury

Professor Annika Borgenstam
Department Head Materials Science & Engineering, Royal Institute of Technology

Dr. Rachel Pettersson
Research Manager, Jernkontoret and Adjunct Professor, Royal Institute of Technology

Dr. Mats Lundberg
Principal Engineer, Solid Oxide Fuel Cell Technology, R&D, Sandvik Materials Technology